Story Hour

Story Hour is every Friday at 10 a.m. unless noted. Please check our calendar for story hour dates and date changes.

Program Leader: Joyce Soppe

Program Elements: A mix of the following items:
         Reading
         Music/Movement
         Art/Crafts
         Snacks

Snacks: Parents often sign up for snacks ahead. Their help is appreciated.

Birthdays: Please let Joyce know the dates ahead of time.

Walk-Ins: Walk-ins are welcome any time during the year.

The library staff spends time and energy preparing each story hour to the best of our abilities. We encourage participants to arrive on time and to speak quietly to make it easier for the children to remain attentive during the readings and activities.

Story Hour Themes

Join us for Christmas stories and crafts all month long in addition to:

January 3 - The Letter P - Puppets, Puppies, Ponies, & Piggy
January 10 - The Letter Q - Quack, Queen, & Quick
January 17 - The Letter R - Rodents, Robots, & Rockets
January 24 - The Letter S - Snow, Sun, & Silly

*Story Hour themes are subject to change without notice

When: 
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 10:00am
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, May 8, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 10:00am
Where: 
Lester Public Library of Arpin